Why does DesignMerge prompt for my database file each time I do a merge?

November 22, 2010 by
Filed under: FAQ's 

By default, DesignMerge will prompt for the location of the database every time that you do a merge operation. However, the setting can be changed under the menu commands DesignMerge => Preferences, by unchecking “Prompt for Database Each Time”. Once this setting has been changed, you will have to use the “Select Database” command to choose a new database file manually should you get a new version of it. If you replace the old database file with a new file of the same name, then DesignMerge will automatically detect that change and use the new file.

Comments

Tell me what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!






4 + = eight

Security Code: