Why does DesignMerge prompt for my database file each time I do a merge?

November 22, 2010 by · Leave a Comment
Filed under: FAQ's 

By default, DesignMerge will prompt for the location of the database every time that you do a merge operation. However, the setting can be changed under the menu commands DesignMerge => Preferences, by unchecking “Prompt for Database Each Time”. Once this setting has been changed, you will have to use the “Select Database” command to choose a new database file manually should you get a new version of it. If you replace the old database file with a new file of the same name, then DesignMerge will automatically detect that change and use the new file.